My experience with leaving the Mormon church

My reply to the bishop

I know, I should have used the email to tell him the church is wrong, etc., but I’m really not that way.  I’ll save that for the evangelicals!  😉

Greetings,

Thank you for the Christmas wishes!
As for your inquiry, I have nothing against anyone in the church!  Everyone was very helpful and friendly to me!  So, it’s not anything anyone did!  I just couldn’t accept some of the teachings, any longer.  I didn’t feel right being what I would term a “Buffet Mormon.”  I always had a problem taking what I liked and leaving the rest, no matter what church I was a member of.  I wrote back because I really wanted you to know that it was nothing you or any member of the church has done.  You had always been helpful to me and for that, I thank you!
I hope that you and your family have a Merry Christmas, too!
Sincerely,
Me”
Comments on: "My reply to the bishop" (2)

  1. Way to take the high road!!!

Leave a Reply

